Hitman Bloodmoney crashes at a Murder of Crows?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 warlink

warlink

one post wonder

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 June 2012 - 12:25 PM

So, the game ran great all the way through "Rookie" mode, and I hod no problems what-so-ever. However, I started playing through the game on Normal mode, and when I got to the Murder of Crows mission it always crashes during the cut scene when that guy in the wheel chair says his first line. I've tried skipping the cut scene, and the game just crashes as soon as I press 'esc'. I tried doing that whole DXDIAG thing, and I don't see a slider tool in the sound tab...in fact there are two sound tabs that I see: Sound 1, and Sound 2. There's no slider that I can see. Which brings me to my actual question: How do I fix this technical issue if my operating system is VISTA? Most help threads that I've browsed talked in terms of XP, and I'm not entirely sure how to find something in Vista, that is in XP. Thanks to anyone who as a helpful comment to contribute as I absolutely LOVE the Hitman series, and would like to continue playing this awesome game! Cheers, :D
___ ___ ___ ___
/__/\ ___ ___ /__/\ / /\ /__/\
\ \:\ / /\ / /\ | |::\ / /::\ \ \:\
\__\:\ / /:/ / /:/ | |:|:\ / /:/\:\ \ \:\
___ / /::\ /__/::\ / /:/ __|__|:|\:\ / /:/~/::\ _____\__\:\
/__/\ /:/\:\ \__\/\:\__ / /::\ /__/::::| \:\ /__/:/ /:/\:\ /__/::::::::\
\ \:\/:/__\/ \ \:\/\ /__/:/\:\ \ \:\~~\__\/ \ \:\/:/__\/ \ \:\~~\~~\/
\ \::/ \__\::/ \__\/ \:\ \ \:\ \ \::/ \ \:\ ~~~
\ \:\ /__/:/ \ \:\ \ \:\ \ \:\ \ \:\
\ \:\ \__\/ \__\/ \ \:\ \ \:\ \ \:\
\__\/ \__\/ \__\/ \__\/

#2 Kamron

Kamron

Pickpocket

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 03:56 PM

It's so weird that so many people have problems with the Murder of Crows level on the PS2 and computer. I'm having problems on PS2 with Murder of Crows as we speak.

#3 kingofthisuniverse

kingofthisuniverse

one post wonder

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 June 2012 - 02:09 PM