HITMAN 3 - Something wrong with server

Hello. I’m a student in China. I like 47 so I bought all new HITMAN series. One day, I was doing Slient Assassin,suit only in DUBAI. I disconnected and I tried to reconnect to the server. In that time I was thinking it’s something wrong with server. In the next day I tried using some tools like vpn to connect it. But it still can’t connect to it. Next that time, I borrowed another account but it can connect to it. So I think there is something wrong of my information in the server.My name in the server is “老王在there”. Please solve the question otherwise I can’t play online mode in all the time…My English isn’t very good. I’m sorry.

3 Likes

It’s everyone my friend not just you. But if you ask IOI the issue is too many people lol

4 Likes

But all my friends didn’t have the question… My luck is too bad?

Its a common issue right now…and IOI is seemingly not able to fix it soon let alone keep us updated properly

1 Like

Just know that IOI is aware of the issue but hopes you’ve been enjoying the first weekend of Hitman 3 anyway lol

7 Likes

If it makes you feel better, it does seem to be totally random.

People are reporting the same as you also, same machine, 2 different accounts, one works, one doesn’t.

Ignore M83, IOI is having problems with their servers right now, they’re being clogged with the unexpected influx of players from hitman 3, it’s a problem on their end. Just wait and they should fix it.

No, at this point it’s completely random, some people have issues, others don’t. There seems to be nothing connecting people with or without the problem.

M83 is perfectly right to be sarcastic.

Also: “unexpected influx” yeah right…nothing of this should be unexpected. They just did not prepare it right. Period.

4 Likes

Thanks for answering the question of this thread,

M83 is not in the right to whine on some help thread, it’s frustrating to the person asking for help and is just confusing in the first place.