Realistic Pencil / Charcoal Drawings

So here’s some pictures I’ve been working on. I started drawing on the 21st of March this year. Let me know what you guys think and please upload your own art :smiley:

The Art Portfolio

My first portrait

Second portrait this time I used much better paper which improved the look.

And my third first charcoal drawing. :smiley: at the start it looked terrible but I persevered.

These are amazing man. I wish I could draw half as good as you lol

I agree with Arvin47. You’re damn good. Even more amazing is that you started not too long ago. Who knows how good you’ll be if you keep it up?

I’d love to see you do a 47 drawing.

Thanks I appreciate your compliments @Mike_Marsbergen @Arvin47 :smile: I don’t know why but I had a compulsion to draw so I went and got some cheapo stuff from the pound store and went to town. Drawing seems to come naturally to me I really enjoy it. I’ll do a 47 drawing at some point which 47 would you like?

Can’t go wrong with this one:

You really captured Duchovny’s likeness there. Is that Scully in the reflection of his shades? Or C.G.B Spender?

super sweet drawings there Rieper!

It’s actually Duchovnys Hodiak character from his cancelled show Aquarius. Ths reflection is Charles Mason. I’ve yet to do a Scully and Mulder one. It’s on the list!

Thanks bud! I’m putting my time into productive ventures instead of blabbering on about Aliens.

They look very good! Especially the details…
I love to draw and paint in my freetime, but I always struggle with the question what I should draw. If I find some of my drawings I’ll post them.

Top quality mate. :ok_hand:

I look forward to a drawing of 47 if you do one :smile:

Great job on these!

Very well done @tobiasrieper.48 .
A lot of hidden surprises you carry.