What Videogame(s) are you playing?

This was one of my favourite topics on the old Hitmanforum that doesn’t seem to have been recreated here yet.

It’s exactly what it says on the tin - tell us what videogame(s) you’re playing at the moment, a little bit about them, and whether or not you’d recommend them to the rest of us!

I’ll start off:

Disney’s Castle of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse

This is a 2013 remake of a Sega Genesis/Megadrive classic. The evil witch Mizrabel has kidnapped Minnie, and it’s up to Mickey to save her. I’d recommend this to anyone looking for some classic, 2D platforming fun. It’s a blast to play, and the visuals, music and presentation are charming. The developers have taken influence from some of the best PS1 era platformers to put a new spin on the classic levels - there’s more than a little Crash Bandicoot-style gameplay complimenting the traditional levels.

Dead Space

6 years late to the party, I just started playing the original Dead Space last night, following a recommendation from a friend. I haven’t even finished the first chapter yet, but I’m already in love with it. I’ve recently been feeling tempted to download the HD remaster of Resident Evil 4, but I’m glad I downloaded this instead as it’s essentially RE4 in space. The visuals and presentation are fantastic - it really does look incredible, and I don’t even need to qualify that by adding ‘for a 6-year old game’. In terms of gameplay, it’s got everything that made RE4 great - over-the-shoulder aiming and shooting, claustrophobic environments, intimidating enemies and the added novelty of having to sever enemy limbs in order to kill them. Highly recommended.

Dead Space is gold, wait till you play the second one as well.

Recently started Dragon Age 2 on Origin for the first time and despite bracing myself for a weak title, It’s actually surprised me at every turn. PS, add me on Origin bitches, username - DerpSpider.