2nd Elusive Target reactivation

Dear IO,
I purchased my copy of HITMAN at the begining of September 2018. I missed a ton of ETs and now when HITMAN 2 is knocking on the door, I wonder if I’ll have the ability to ever play them. If I would not be able to do so in HITMAN, I’d feel kinda cheated, because I’d just literally pay for quarter of the content. I started playing just when The Fugitive was out.
Thank you so much for any response! Again, will you make a second rerun?
Regards, Hitfan

1 Like

The ETs that are being released now are actually on their 2nd rotation. They originally came out in 2016-17.
Chances are that IO are going to focus on Hitman2 content after the last Season1 ETs are finished, so don’t hold your breath on their being a 3rd rotation. Rather there will be new ETs for Hitman2

5 Likes

Your math is slightly(not really) wrong.

1 Like

There is no focus in that. They just need to make their servers run it. Thats it.

Welcome to the forum.

As @introvert_ said the Elusive Targets are on their second actual rotation. I believe that IO has stated that there will be a new set of Elusives for HITMAN 1 some time after HITMAN 2 releases. We don’t know yet if any of the previous targets will come back for a third time though, or if they will be available either in HITMAN 1 itself or in the remastered levels of that game included on the Legacy Pack on HITMAN 2.

Also, you didn’t pay for just a quarter of a content. As you play, you’ll find that this game has tons and tons of content, even if you can’t play the Elusives themselves.

6 Likes

Well, hopefully we’ll be able to try them even in the hitman one. But since not being able to would deny me the suits, i’d be mad at them a little.

There might be ways to get those very suits in HITMAN 2 post release. Who knows?

1 Like

I’m sorry for your loss, but Elusives targets are around since 2016…

That being said, i’m totally ok to reactivate them again, or make them replayable for those who completed them.