A platform for sharing, rating and discovering quality Hitman contracts

Hey forum, long-time lurker here.

After completing all “official” content in Hitman and Hitman 2 I’m looking to contracts to keep the magic going. There are a lot of good contracts scattered in various HMF threads and Reddit discussions. Unfortunately the game doesn’t provide effective tools to find these gems among the huge amount of low-effort content.

I’m a freelance web developer and have been thinking about a project to help the community (and myself) with finding and discussing great player-created contracts. I would appreciate your feedback on the idea.

The Pitch

The “Contracts” feature of Hitman (2) is a great way to keep playing after exhausting all the official content. However, discovering good contracts is difficult.

• Majority are low-effort or test contracts.
  • The “Most Played” and “Trending” categories favors low-effort contracts aimed at specific challenges and achievements.
  • Contracts need to be manually ported to each platform.
  • No way subscribe to players who create high-quality content.

The idea: create a web-based platform for sharing, rating and discovering great user-created contracts.

Features

Show proposed features

Registering

• Register/Login via third-party provider.
    • Steam
    • Reddit
    • Google/YouTube?
    • Twitch?
    • Discord?
    • Microsoft Live?
  • No email/password login for the first version, keeping things simple.

Contracts

• Adding contracts
    • Enter ID, briefing, targets, complications.
    • System will determine contract platform and destination based on ID.
  • Porting contracts to other platforms
    • Allow users to copy/port contracts to other platforms.
    • Get detailed steps on how to reproduce the original contract (target order, etc.)
    • Users may add ported contract IDs to original contract.
    • Ported contracts can be “approved”, either by original contract creator or by other users.