Community support during covid-19

The virus is affecting the lives of all of us. Some more, some less. But we are a community - we help each other.

You’re a freelance graphic designer? Maybe someone here has a job for you.
You’re an artist? Maybe someone here wants to buy something from you.
You’re a student? Maybe someone here wants to support you.

Let’s connect and try to help each other. May it be by crowdfunding something. May it be by kind words (well, they don’t pay the bills).

I really don’t want @SANY-72Q to quit Hitman because of the virus. It would be a big loss for the HMF-Community. I’m willing to donate something via Paypal, let me know if you need help.
Maybe others are affected in a same or different way. Let’s help everybody! Tell us what you need, tell us what you can give. Let’s do this together!

17 Likes

Nice post. I agree there has to be something the community could do together to make this all easier for everyone.
I am a graphic designer. Usually I do logos or cover album art but im open to any potential projects that push my skills to the limit. Pm me for a portfolio or something if you are interested.

2 Likes

This sounds like a nice idea :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’d rename this thread (I can do it if you want) to something that looks a bit less like a spammy thing about real hitmen, that’s what I thought this thread was going to be. Try “community/mutual support during covid-19” or something.

I do physical science research and development and am still “at work”, though working at home. Probably best thing I can offer is help with school/university problems (I’m not a teacher, though, and your teachers and lecturers are paid to do that helping :smiley:) or general queries about physical science.

3 Likes

You’re right. I renamed it :slight_smile: