Covid Vaccine Thread

People all over the world are struggling with Covid-19 for more than a year now, and the news from vaccine gives a bit of hope that we finally can get rid of it (It’s not going to disappear though).
So,

Have you injected?
  • Yes
  • No

0 voters

If yes, any side effects?
  • Yes
  • No

0 voters

What was the manufacture’s nationality?
  • US
  • China
  • UK
  • Russia
  • Other

0 voters

1 Like

I haven’t personally but my aunt has and she hasn’t had any side effects (UK)

3 Likes

Yeah my step-mother has also had the jab, no side effects. I’m not sure if it was Pfizer or Oxford-AstroZeneca (UK)

2 Likes

Nope. In Germany they made up groups of people, with older people getting vaccinated first. I’m in the second group, because I work as an attendant for children with disabilities and I have to do some nursing activities, like helping them on the toilet and with eating. So I think I will be vaccinated in the next few month.

3 Likes

It must’ve been difficult to work in there alongside Covid…

2 Likes

I’m pretty much in the last group to get the vaccine. Elderly and at-risk-people get it here in Switzerland first. After that everyone working with those people (Hospital-Staff, nursing home, day care, …). I’ll probably have to wait till June/July until it’s my turn.

4 Likes

It’s okay. I have to wear the mask the whole time, but after some days I got used to it. The only thing that really bothers me is the constantly closing and open up game they have with the schools.

First they were closed and I was in homeschooling with the kid till late august last year. Than they opened up till December and now they are closed again and I’m in homeschooling again. And in two weeeks they will be opened again.

That’s very stressing, not just for me but also for the kid, because he has many different disabilities and he’s also in the autism spectrum. So it’s hard for him to understand.

6 Likes