Crash due to Razer Chroma

Hey guys,

Soo ive downloaded the game for about 5 times now and the problem ive encountered every time, is that i can only open the first screen where you can access the settings and start the game. As soon as i start the game my screen turns black and it crashes without any notification. As soon as I open the settings the game crashes as well. Ive used dioagnostics and it turns out the reason for this crash is that my razer chroma has some sort of issue with the games chroma config. but i deactivated the app connection to Hitman 2 in my synapse settings and when i try to change the settings in the settings tab of the game, it crashes too fast for me to do anything. Has anyone encountered similar problems and could help me with this.

Thank you

I’m not really a PC expert but try reninstalling Razer Chroma

I have no idea what razer Chroma is

I think it’s a way to send signals from the game (eg: cooldown timer progress, hit confirmation, etc.) to physical colored lights of Razer peripherals.

I think this is more used for esports or something but I guess if you have it already you want to use it all the time even if just for ambient purposes like you want your Razer mouse and Keyboard to glow pink when 47 gets shot. :smile:

1 Like

I have the Blade 15, unfortunately I play Hitman 2 only on PS4 since I got there all my progression including the Elusives.
But I did read a lot that chroma affects games, not only Hitman. Only suggestion I have is to post this on the Razer Reddit page under support. Folks there can sure help.

Im having the same problem and im also using Razer Chroma. Would be great if someone has some more input.

Hitman, Razer Chroma and graphics drivers are all up to date.

The best way to resolve this issue is whether reinstall or completely uninstall this software.