Diana has stopped introducing the targets. Why is this happening?

I have been playing this game for over 2 months and I had no problems whatsoever regarding this until today, I suddenly noticed that Diana no longer introduces the targets for both Season 1 and 2 maps. I have restarted both the game and my PS4 several times but with no luck whatsoever.

It may not be a huge deal to most but it’s very annoying how small features and details like these are randomly breaking. What’s causing this? Anyone else encountered the same problem?

I thought everyone and their grandmother wanted this? Many people would consider this a blessing.

(Am I witty and clever now mum?)

Based off of the comments in another thread I think a lot of players wish this would happen more often in their games lol

This is the best thing to happen since sliced bread.

assuming sliced bread is already a feature in Hitman

It could be that she says it the first time you do a mission. What about the chawls? Does she still mention the Kashmirian when you enter the area?

Here’s the thing. She speaks all the other times except for the introduction of targets. So its not exactly an improvement for those who dislike her dialogue so much.

And I like her smooth, velvety voice anyways. If this were to be a feature then it should optional instead of mandatorily disabling it for every player.

Well as always I have never cared and I don’t mind the intros.

But there have been instances where she has not introduced targets on certain maps like Paris.

Aha, this is unusually not to hear Diana at the beginning of the mission.
I thought I broke something.
She stopped talking for me suddenly when I disabled all in-game interface.
But then I put it back on, but Diana was silent.
For a moment I thought it was a coincidence when IOI decided to mute her and I decided to disable interface