Guide on how to cosplay Agent 47 suit

In response to @Gennyes thread Hitman suit detail I decided to make a dedicated topic on how to cosplay 47’s suit with personal experience where we can all share our toughs and tips for a perfect cosplay.

Cosplaying 47 seems to be easy but it is not. Yes, finding a black suit and a red tie is simple but that is not the end of it because that suit needs to be adjust to your body which means you need to take it to a tailor.
Material of the suit also has a huge impact on how you look in it. You can buy a black cheap suit from Primark or another brand like OVS or you could invest those 200€ or more and go for a slim wool suit that I assure you it really catches the eye.
My job requires me to wear a suit and with time I gain a lot of experience on how to wear it and how I should look in it. I don’t have a fancy job by the way :sweat_smile: I work as a night porter in a hotel but I really care to give the best impression I can.

Here is photo of me when I first started my job 4 years ago. I wanted to be dressed on my first day as 47 to make it memorable.

I remember I felt embarrassed and discomfort because even tho I liked the idea about wearing a suit I never really got a chance to wear one.
Now here is me some time after. As you can see I came a long way both in style and physic.

What I learned in these years is that there is a thin line between looking good and feeling comfortable in these type of clothing.
Here are my suggestion and personal preferences

SHIRT: For start when I buy a shirt the only important thing for me is that when I close up all the buttons it isn’t tight on the neck. I rather prefer it to be a little lose on the neck when I close up the last button than to feel it slightly tight. But that means the shirt is or might not be your size. In fact it will be bigger right?
No problem. That is why tailors exists.