How do you use your knowledge from Hitman in other games?

I’ve been wondering how other people use their Hitman skills and knowledge in other games for a while. I feel ever since I started playing alot of Hitman I’ve gotten better at stealth, particularly in games like Far Cry and Watch Dogs.

Let me know how you’re knowledge helps you in online multiplayer games and/or singleplayer games.

Death to Spies since it’s extremely similar to the older Hitman games.

2 Likes

Even though RDR’s controls are vastly different, there are moments when I feel more comfortable with stealth attacks thanks to Hitman.

Playing shooter games, by the same token, does make combat easier in Hitman.

This was before I ever played any Hitman game, but in Tenchu 2: Birth of the Stealth Assassins, I recall throwing a shuriken at a wall behind an enemy, they’d look in the direction of the noise, then I could sneak up on them and SK them. Similar to how bullet distractions work in the current game. I haven’t played enough of the older games to know if this is a ‘thing’ or not.

But, other than that, there aren’t any other games I play that are similar to the current Hitman game where such mechanics (as many as there are) can be utilized.

3 Likes

Well, most shooters that have some sort of stealth mechanics have that sort of distraction where you throw and object like a coin or rock to make NPCs turn around and investigate. You actually have me quite interested where the mechanic actually came from.

As for bullet distractions in the older games, I’m pretty sure they arent there. I think if an NPC see’s a bullet impact they just ignore it, I might be wrong though as I normally just use coins.

1 Like

Next to hitman 2 my main games are Destiny 2 and Ark.
In D2 as looter shooter I just get more aware of locations and stuff and use the environment more.