Is it just me, or does Hitman 2 feel like its designed for people who found 2016 too hard?

• General difficulty and situations/target behavior is way easier and less dynamic

• Escalations only have 3 steps instead of five, and are generally too simple compared to 2016

• Opprtunities/Mission Stories also have less steps and are generally kept more simple

• Everything is even more conveniently placed than ever before(need a shovel to dig? Well there’s one right here buddy! No need to actually disguise yourself to grab one from a gardener’s truck or something… Its not like this is Hitman™ or anything.)

• Handholding to a point it becomes obnoxious. (Based on this game, IO must’ve data showing that nobody ever bothered replaying a mission, or why do they beg us to keep playing stories? And whats the deal with giving me a voicecall about literally anything now? Does IO data also show that nobody ever checked intel? Is that why I got a call in Mumbai about a suspicious traveller the moment I entered the building, despite there being two NPCs talking about said guy just 2 meters away from me???)

• Master mode is a compelte joke compared to 2016. Professional in 2016 made you pick new routes and new approaches due to item restrictions. That they removed those is completely nonsensical in terms of having a higher difficulty and just turns Master mode into another “lets run through this like its an arcade game” mode.

Hitman 2 feels a bit as if IO just wants you to breeze through these levels as quickly as possible, with little to no opposition. If I didnt know it better, I’d think that they did this because they want to sell more to a broader audience. Given the remodeled faces that basically shout “we got no money to scan!”, this might actually be true. But jeez, Hitman 2 is almost pleading players to keep going while simoultaneously waving them through… If anything, I’d want to see more complex situations, not less.