Most memorable moment in HITMAN 1 & 2

What is your personal favorite moment/kill in HITMAN 1 & 2? Also explain why it’s the most memorable to you.

As a HITMAN developer I can’t really answer this question myself, as everything is pretty much spoiled during production, but I would love to hear your answers :slight_smile:

16 Likes

Damn, an actual IO developer. Hi

My favourite kill is probably shooting Caruso through the telescope. It feels so satisfying to set it all up and get to pull the trigger at just the right time

Also any kills that play a cinematic I like (like the iron maiden in Sgail) especially if the animation plays for anyone, not just targets. Pushing guards into the iron maiden is always satisfying

4 Likes

HITMAN 1: I think killing Jordan Cross luring him into his room with the Highmore murder tape.

HITMAN 2: Either the runaway train kill in Mumbai or any time Dawood talks or does something.

4 Likes

Spending 4 straight hours just walking around Paris for the first time, exploring the map and trying to identify useful items/kill opportunities (I ended up just blowing Novikov up with a gas lamp anyway lol). Favourite Hitman map ever

5 Likes

Most memorable moment is in Sapienza when you play the tape and Caruso reflects about his past and favorite kill is the one where 47 shows himself to Soders in Hokkaido.

4 Likes

Hard to pick one or two.
I think I would name double-Knox kills in Miami.

But I think I prefer non-scripted unique kills better.
Let’s say those where you can circle a target with propane flasks and detonate them and make the target really dissapear.
Or those @Urben doing for Elusive Targets. Creative, crazy and funny

4 Likes

I’d say the most memorable moment in the first game is when you first step into Sapienza and trying to figure out how to tackle all three objectives in a map that big, exploring all opportunities and trying to get the Silent Assassin rating in one go.