Original Music

I have a lot of stuff in varying stages of completion, but nothing totally finished. These two on my SoundCloud are probably each one more session away from being considered finalized. Otherwise, I write stuff that’s just long enough to use as soundtrack to short films and whatnot.

Anyone else?

Music Thread

I’ve already spammed the music thread numerous times but I take every chance I get haha! Here you go.

(just noticed my song has 47 plays woohoo!)

Your music sounds very interesting. Good melodies. You should try to record the acoustic guitar with a mic. I think that would make a big difference in the sound design. Also try to add varying drum patterns/fills. Everything other than the drums seem dynamic so you’re definately on the right way.

(take my advice with a grain of salt. I’m an amateur)

@Quinn @Grim @HHCHunter get in here you beautiful people

Man, I really like that Sapienza track, reminds me of the Down Tempo Jesper Kyd stuff.

Oh thank you so much. I really appreciate that

Nice stuff @CaptainBodaggit and @Pissfloyd.

I’d generally agree with what Pissfloyd said about recording guitars. You can sometimes get away with using a preamp or amp modeller, but I prefer to use it for more washy sounds as it’s hard to get a convincing distorted guitar sound through them alone. I believe @AlexNiedt I’d a recording engineer so he can also give tips for that - I was a FOH emgineer so I had less experienced with recording - I was all about the loud and live :slight_smile:

Anyway, here’s some of my shit. This is all stuff I wrote and recorded in my bedroom so there isn’t much to it, just demos and ideas. I also play in a band but we don’t have anything recorded yet - We’ve got studio sessions in a few weeks though.

Ah, cool. Some nice moody stuff in here.

I’m in/have been in a few bands over the years. Not sure if you’ll like any of it. It’s not exactly chart topping :smile: