Can't download legacy pack, and therefore can't get goty access pass!

I have the steelbook complete first season (non-goty version) for Hitman 1 and need to get the legacy pack for Hitman 2, before being able to transfer Hitman 1 levels to Hitman 3. The problem is the Legacy Pack is “not currently available” on Xbox. I have downloaded the free starter pack for Hitman 2, still doesn’t work. I have tried everything!

I believe the issue is that I don’t have the goty upgrade for Hitman 1, but IOI’s guides clearly state that owning the complete first season should grant you access to the legacy pack (and thereafter the goty access pass for Hitman 3). Anybody have suggestions? I contacted IOI support, but no reply for 3 days already.

I’m new to the Hitman series. I bought all 3 Hitman games to be able to transfer the maps all to Hitman 3. If this issue isn’t solved, I’m probably never buying any Hitmans again. I tried several hours and there seems to be no fix.

I’ll try to tag @Dennis_IOI for a chance of he jumps in and helps you

Thanks for trying to get me some help. Unfortunately IOI doesn’t seem to do anything. No support from their email and no support on forums. Unfortunately, I’ll just beat Hitman from the disc. Then, I’ll never touch IOI games again.

Whenever I help someone with redeeming Legacy Pack while they own the disc version of Hitman 1, the main issue is that they’re missing Bonus Episode, which is installed via a code found in the box of the disc.

If you don’t have Bonus Episode installed then you won’t be able to redeem the Legacy Pack for Hitman 2.
All 7 episodes (including Bonus Episode) of Hitman 1 must be installed.

https://www.ioi.dk/hitman-legacy-faq/

Who can redeem the HITMAN Legacy Pack for FREE?