Daniel Morris Is the Mystery Man - Theory

I’m not good at explaining theories of mine at all but I’ll try do this as simply as possible.

In Hitman 2: Silent Assassin, we are introduced to an unnamed character assisting Sergei Zavorotko. He appears in a few cutscenes and that is it. You never are allowed the chance to kill him. In Hitman: Blood Money we are introduced to Daniel Morris. Now Vice President, member of the Franchise and Alpha Zerox.

The mystery man is always shown in a dark room, covered by shadow mostly. A lot of people have their own theories as to who he is, most prominently Arthur Edwards and Erich Soders. Though some people believe that he is his own, separate character. We know next to nothing about him. I have a theory that he is actually part of the Franchise and very possibly fictional Vice President Daniel Morris.

The mystery man, who I will be referring to as Mr X, says at the beginning of H2:SA that he never knew Ort-Meyer actually had the resources to pull off his experiments. He seems to know about 47, and likely knows he is a clone, but the nature of the project he wasn’t so sure about, perfectly creating a class one human clone? This is something Arthur Edwards would have very likely known about by now.

Why Mr X Was Working For the Franchise

It would make extreme sense for him to be a member of The Franchise, which Daniel Morris is. He says he has heard no reports on the activities of 47 for a long time, though this does clarify he has heard them in the past, but from who? The Franchise, which has contacts everywhere. They learn of these new findings of the experiments from Mr X and it piques their interest.