Something I noticed today playing Hitman 3

First of all, I have to admit that I’m now def. not an insanely big fan of the automatic weapons in the game. Glad they’re there for variety, but I tried out the ICA 19 machine pistols today for the first time since I started playing H3. And I’m actually impressed with them. They have a good fire rate and being able to fire 2-3 round burst and even 1 round burst is easy once I got used to it. It also feels like they have a hair trigger, which is good given that I timed the fire rate as approx 700-750rpm (similar to a HK G36 rifle in full auto).

Now, moderators can move this part to the mods or wishlist section, but in addition to a new non-bullpup 5.56mm class rifle (either Sieger 552 based, or perhaps a mix of it and the AR-15 based Fusil G series rifles) that have longer barrels (like say 16 inches/410mm or so, maybe slightly longer) and are silenced and loud, and stand alone semi and full auto variants. But I’d love for them to take the ICA 19 FA’s firing rate and what feels like a hair trigger, and the tight aiming reticule, too. Granted, I do feel that even self loading intermediate cal. rifles can be precision instruments in their effective range.

Just something really good that I found and makes me wish there were/are assault rifles and SMGs that mimic that performance.

1 Like

:upside_down_face:

3 Likes

Reading this thread like…

3 Likes

Having played further, I have to agree with what Mr. Freeze 2424 said in his assault rifle review video: there’s little excuse to not use a .45 Colt M1911 type pistol over an assault rifle. I’d hope that maybe one day there might be a patch that can rebalance some weapons somewhat, like make SMGs equal to pistols, and assault rifles more like the scout snipers in terms of stopping power.