What is the best pistol in freelancer?

im a new player in freelancer and i just wanna know what pistol is the best?

I would say just like in a regular missions + ranking.
For me it’s any Legendary Chrome.
Also Kruegermeier could be used. But its highest rank is Epic, so it takes 2 slots instead of 1.
But in some cases it’s better because it’s a bit more silent than Chrome

2 Likes

Depends. Prestige Objectives usually ask for a certain rarity (usually Epic or Legendary). Legendary pistols also only use one gear capacity, which allows you to take more useful stuff with you.

Generally you probably want to use a silenced pistol, unless you have an objective that calls for an unsilenced pistol kill.

If you’re new to Freelancer and you don’t have many things, I wouldn’t worry about it, honestly. Just subdue an assassin in a Showdown and take his silenced pistol. It’s free and easily replaceable should you lose it. You can upgrade to a better pistol once you get one.

3 Likes

Anymore, I will take either the Assassin’s gun, or the ICA19 (one) to the right of it. If I have doubts I’ll take the assassin’s gun since losing that can be replaced in the next showdown.

I’m not considering bestestness, just usability for practicality. There really is only a select few guns I’ll consistently use.

The aforementioned 2, or the Striker (for when an unsilenced Epic gun is required)
The arctic sniper rifle (to go towards that strelok(?) trophy).

The white silenced shotgun, or the concealable sawed off.

For SMG kills I’ll use any of the silenced Uzi variants. Forget the larger SMGs that (I assume) are meant for longer distance kills. I’m only either aiming for the head at point-blank, or eliminating.

I don’t believe the epic or legendary versions provide better or more consistent aiming. So they’re more trophy weapons than something I’d take out on a mission.