Your first Hitman game

Hi ! I don’t know if this really fits here but I’m curious about the first Hitman game you have played and maybe your favourite one.

For me I started playing Hitman around 2016 with Absolution and I really liked it to the point I didn’t understand why it was so disliked by fans before I played Hitman 2016 :sweat_smile: I’m not a big fan on infiltration games but this one is very particular and I instantly liked it !

And I think my favourite is the World of Assassination trilogy. I have more than 300 hours only on Hitman 3 and maybe up to 450 or even 500 on H1 or H2 and I still enjoy it to this day. The levels are amazing and the replayability is rrally good

Thanks for your answers, it’s just curiosity between Hitman fans :wink:

Your first Hitman game
  • Hitman Codename 47
  • Hitman 2 : Silent Assassin
  • Hitman : Contracts
  • Hitman Blood Money
  • Hitman Absolution
  • Hitman 2016
  • Hitman 2 (2018)
  • Hitman 3

0 voters

6 Likes

hitman blood money was the first game i played on playstation 2 when i was five years old

3 Likes

Technically my first Hitman game was 2016 which I got in late 2020, but I only played it for a few minutes to download the legacy pack for Hitman 2. I then played Hitman 2 a ton until Hitman 3 had its first sale, then I switched to it. This past November I finally went back to 2016 and did everything but Patient Zero and Professional Mode (which I intend to complete). This month I went back to Hitman 2 and did everything but most of the Featured Contracts and the Sniper maps (which I don’t intend to complete in Hitman 2). In Hitman 3 I have completed everything but about half the FCs, half of Himmelstein’s Mastery, and all of Hantu Port. I’m slowly but surely grinding through them all, doing a few FCs in between the Sniper Assassin sessions.